Translate This Page


Ragged Islands Historical Society

Record #: LOK0005
Last Modified: 24 Jun 2016
Last Full Update: 05 Feb 2016


Located In Lockeport
Where To Find Us
157 Locke St
Lockeport, NS
Areas Served Shelburne County


Contact Mary Meagher; Phone: 902-656-2277
Mailing Address PO Box 437 
Lockeport, NS B0T 1L0

Description & Services

The society was formed in 1985 to research, establish, and maintain a collection of historical materials pertaining to the Ragged Islands area and to make them available for the use of the interested public. 
The Ragged Islands area includes: The Town of Lockeport, Osborne, Pleasant Point, Allendale, Little Harbour, Rockland, East Ragged Island, Louis Head, West Middle Sable, Sable River, East Sable River, Little Port L'Hebert, West Green Harbour, East Green Harbour, and West Head. 
Visitors Always Welcome. 
Donations Appreciated
Meetings Membership $10 annually due in April