Translate This Page


Cumberland Public Libraries

Record #: MCC0036
Last Modified: 10 May 2021
Last Full Update: 10 May 2021


Located In Cumberland County
Where To Find Us
Cumberland Public Libraries Headquarters
21 Acadia St
Amherst, NS B4H 4W3
Areas Served Cumberland County


Social Media Facebook Twitter
Phone 902-667-2135
Contact Denise Corey, Chief Librarian; Email:

Description & Services

Information The Cumberland Public Libraries are made up of seven libraries, a Borrow by Mail service, and a headquarters office. The seven libraries are located in Advocate Harbour, Amherst, Oxford, Parrsboro, Pugwash, River Hebert, and Springhill. 
Quick Facts About Your Library: 
-Cumberland Public Libraries serves all residents of Cumberland County via 7 libraries and the Borrow by Mail Service.  
-1 in 4 residents of Cumberland County have an active library card. 
-There are over 70,000 items on the shelves at our 7 libraries and access to millions more through Interlibrary Loan.  
-CPL offers downloadable audiobooks and e-books via . 
-We provide free access to 38 computers County-wide